Dear Parent/Carer,

I would like to invite you to attend our Year 11 Parents’ Evening on Thursday 15th April 2021, 16:00pm – 18:30pm

The school has introduced a new intuitive and easy to use online appointment booking system. This allows you to choose your own appointment times with teachers and you will receive an email confirming your appointments. We are confident this will be an improvement to the previous system and welcome any feedback.

Appointment booking is now open and will close on Thursday 15th April, 9am. Should you wish to make any changes after this date please contact the school office.  Teacher slots are limited so we advise booking early.

Please visit https://englishmartyrs.schoolcloud.co.uk/  This is the portal to book and attend your appointments.  A handy guide of how the system works can be found here. 

When logging on, you must ensure that the details you input match those which we have on file for you and your child. We sent this information with the letter welcoming you to the My Ed App.

This evening will give you an opportunity to speak with staff about individual student progress and strategies that students can use to improve further in the coming months. Please be aware that teachers have been instructed not to enter into conversations about teacher assessed grades at this time. Thank you for your understanding with this.

Combined Science: If your child is taking Combined Science your appointment will be with one of their Science teachers as in previous years. During this appointment you will be given feedback on all aspects of the course including information from their other teachers. If you would like additional feedback from one of their other teachers please ask the teacher to arrange this during your appointment and we will contact you, or you can contact the appropriate teacher directly using the following email addresses:

Mr Baker – tbaker@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mr East – meast@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mr Walton – dwalton@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Miss Dunn – edunn@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mrs Moss – cmoss@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mr Brown – pbrown@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mr Read – jread@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mr Dunn – ndunn@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mr Bennett – sbennett@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Miss Manning – smanning@ems.bhcet.org.uk

Also, unfortunately Mrs Hannah & Mrs Pearson will not be available for appointments on the evening. If you have any concerns about your child in History, please contact Mrs Rich (lrich@ems.bhcet.org.uk) and she’ll be happy to help.  Mrs Pearson will arrange phone calls at a later date and has already informed her students of this.

Finally, just a reminder that our Careers Team are always available to offer advice and guidance. They can be contacted on: ems-careers@ems.bhcet.org.uk.

I also have slots available if you wish to talk to me on the evening. I hope you find the evening useful and the new system easy to navigate.

Yours sincerely,

Mrs Wilson
Pastoral Manager for Year 11