T: 01429 273790 | E: admin@ems.bhcet.org.uk

Year 11 Parents’ Evening: 16th December 2021

Dear Parent/Carer,

I would like to invite you to attend our Year 11 Parents’ Evening on Thursday 16th December 2021, 16:00pm – 18:00pm

The school has introduced a new intuitive and easy to use online appointment booking system. This allows you to choose your own appointment times with teachers and you will receive an email confirming your appointments. We are confident this will be an improvement to the previous system and welcome any feedback.

Appointment booking is now open and will close on Thursday 16th December, 9am. Should you wish to make any changes after this date please contact the school office on 01429 273790 or email admin@ems.bhcet.org.uk

Please visit https://englishmartyrs.schoolcloud.co.uk/  This is the portal to book and attend your appointments.  More information and help guides can be found here https://ems.bhcet.org.uk/parents-evening-system/

When logging on, you must ensure that the details you input match those which we have on file for you and your child. We sent this information with the letter welcoming you to the My Ed App.

This evening will give you an opportunity to speak with staff about individual student progress and strategies that students can use to improve further in the coming months. Exams are still expected to go ahead as planned in 2022, so please be aware that teachers have been instructed not to enter into conversations about teacher assessed grades. Thank you for your understanding with this. If you do want to discuss anything more than time allows on the evening, you can arrange this with individual teachers.

Unfortunately, Mrs E Wilson (RE) will not be available for appointments on the evening.  If you do want a discussion with her, please contact her on the email address below and she will be happy to speak with you:

Mrs Wilson: ewilson@ems.bhcet.org.uk

Combined Science: If your child is taking Combined Science your appointment will be with one of their Science teachers as in previous years. During this appointment you will be given feedback on all aspects of the course including information from their other teachers. If you would like additional feedback from one of their other teachers please ask the teacher to arrange this during your appointment and we will contact you, or you can contact the appropriate teacher directly using the following email addresses:

Mr Baker – tbaker@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mr East – meast@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mr Walton – dwalton@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Miss Dunn – edunn@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mrs Moss – cmoss@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mr Brown – pbrown@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mr Read – jread@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mr Dunn – ndunn@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mr Bennett – sbennett@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Miss Manning – smanning@ems.bhcet.org.uk

Finally, just a reminder that our Careers Team are always available to offer advice and guidance. They can be contacted on: ems-careers@ems.bhcet.org.uk.

Yours faithfully,

Mrs Williamson
Pastoral Leader – Year 11