Dear Parent/Carer,
 
Usually at this time we invite Year 7 parents into school to discuss any concerns that may have arisen during the early weeks of the term. The pandemic has meant that it is not possible to do this in our usual format.
What we would like to do is invite any parent/carer who has a specific query, to contact their child’s form tutor via email to discuss any concerns.
 
We are giving a week’s window, starting Monday 12th October, for parents to email your child’s tutor and our staff will reply and arrange to discuss any matters that may arise. A Teams meeting could be arranged if that is requested.
Of course, parents may also like to contact Mrs Baggs (acting Pastoral Manager) or myself at any time should the need arise.
 
If you are happy with the way your child has started in these difficult times, please don’t feel obliged to get in touch at this stage – hopefully things will be back to normal for Year 7 Parents Evening scheduled at this stage to take place on Thursday 29th April 2021.
 
We are delighted at the start made by our new year 7 cohort and very much hope that this continues.
 
Contact information for the Year 7 team are as follows:
 
7AL1 – Mr Draper – ddraper@ems.bhcet.org.uk
7AL2 – Mr Spoors – mspoors@ems.bhcet.org.uk
7MC1 – Mr Landsbury – glandsbury@ems.bhcet.org.uk
7MC2 – Mrs York – syork@ems.bhcet.org.uk
7JB1 – Mrs Hickey – lhickey@ems.bhcet.org.uk or Mrs Howe – fhowe@ems.bhcet.org.uk
7JB2 – Mrs Evans – jevans@ems.bhcet.org.uk
7JI1 – Mrs Fox – efox@ems.bhcet.org.uk
7JI2 – Mrs Stirk – cstirk@ems.bhcet.org.uk
7TM1 – Mrs Skinner-Howe – lskinner-howe@ems.bhcet.org.uk
7TM2 – Mrs Bell – jbell@ems.bhcet.org.uk or Mr Davis mdavis@ems.bhcet.org.uk
 
Mrs Baggs – Acting Pastoral Manager for Year 7 – abaggs@ems.bhcet.org.uk
Mr McMahon – Deputy Headteacher – pmcmahon@ems.bhcet.org.uk
 
Kind Regards
 
Mr McMahon
Deputy Headteacher